Tribal Council

The KBIC Tribal Council is comprised or 12 members elected to serve 3 year terms by the voting membership. Tribal elections are held annually in the month of December with reorganization taking place the following January. One third of the council is up for election every year.




2016 Tribal Council Members


President: Warren C. Swartz Jr.
Vice-President: Jennifer Misegan
Secretary: Susan J. LaFernier
Assistant Secretary: Susan J. LaFernier
Treasurer: Doreen G. Blaker
Council Member: Robert "R.D." Curtis Jr.
Council Member: Mike F. LaFernier Sr.
Council Member: Gary F. Loonsfoot Sr.
Council Member: Eddy Edwards
Council Member: Fred Dakota
Council Member: Donald Shalifoe Sr.
Council Member: Randall R. Haataja